“It has been said something as small as the flutter of a butterfly’s wing can ultimately cause a typhoon halfway around the world.” The Chaos Theory
Decisions we make effect other people. Whether we want to admit it or not, there is a ripple effect. Sometimes it’s a positive effect. Sometimes decisions we make can change someones life for the better. But sometimes the choices we make hurt others. Sometimes our stupid decisions cause others pain, grief, and stress. I made some of those bad decisions a few months ago, without realizing the repercussions that it could have. In trying to help one friend, I hurt another. Both friends are dear to me. I wouldn’t intentionally hurt either of them for the world. But in my messed up attempt to help one when they needed it, I also caused my other friend unneeded stress. I lost respect for myself in the decisions I made. I think my recent moodiness can partially be attributed to that. I’ve been trying to figure out where I went wrong and who I wronged in the process. Now that I know, I’m even more sorry.
Thank the Lord that He doesn’t give up on us the first time we stumble. Or the 2nd or 3rd or 1000th. His mercies are truly new every morning. (Not to get cheesy on ya there. 😉 I love you guys, even if I don’t always act like. 🙂

