Tonight I went swing dancing for the first time ever! It was so much fun! Sheryl, Joshua and I went and met up with Crystal. Joshua and Crystal had been but Sheryl and I never had. We went early for the lesson. That was interesting. Helpful but interesting.

Don and Cheryl Bartemus were there with another couple from CPC. Watching them dance was absolutely adorable.

I danced with sooooo many guys. Joshua and I danced a few times too. That was fun. 🙂 (Thanks bro!) It was kinda hard to get used to so many different people’s styles but I don’t think I did too horrid. They were all very understanding. One guy spun me so much I was still reeling when I got back to the table. He was good and the second time I danced with him went better than the first but I was still dizzy. lol.

Swing dancing is definitely the kind of dance that you want a regular partner for. Because if you dance with the same person a lot, you get to know their rythmn, their patterns, which moves they really like. You begin to recognize body language and you can anticipate where they’re going to go. That would make it a lot easier and I think more fun too. I would love to do something like ‘Shall We Dance?’ and go to competitions. Maybe someday. 🙂

And I could make some spiritual connection about dancing but my brain is fried and I need to get to bed. 🙂 So no deep thoughts tonight. Sweet dreams all!

