A couple of us have recently been discussing the fact that there seems to be a “dark cloud” following us around. Bad things have been happening to “me and mine”. And it scares me.

I hate to get all “the devil’s behind every bush” but I can’t help but wonder if this has anything to do with our church plant. I truly believe that the devil will try everything he can think of to trip us up. I don’t believe that he’s behind *every* bad thing that happens. Sometimes things are just the result of our stupid mistakes and sin. Or others. But I wonder if we are being directly attacked.

I mean, yeah, bad crap has happened in the past. I’m living proof of that. But I can’t remember the last time everything felt like it’s been falling apart all around me. Not just for me but for those closest to me. And that makes me mad.

In case you haven’t been able to tell, my instinct is to protect those around me. And when I can’t, it makes me angry. (So yes, I’ve been angry a lot lately.) I feel like if I can’t protect them and I “let” bad things happen, it means I don’t really love them. I know, I know. I’m messed up in the head. But that’s how I think.

So basically if I could actually see this dark cloud, I’d beat it up and mash it to bits so it would never hurt any of you again. 🙂 How’s that for a theology lesson? lol.

But to each of you, know that I love you and I’m praying for you. Especially those of you in the position of leadership in our church. Thank you for all you do.

