Ok, it’s cold. I don’t like the cold. I suppose I prefer it over it being too hot though. I’ve got all the candles in my room lit. It’s perty. 😉

The people I work for are officially the sweetest people ever. I told Valorie today that I wouldn’t be able to work next Tuesday or I’d only be able to work part of the day (funeral) and she goes, “Well, don’t worry about it! Take the whole day off!” And she asked if I needed the next day off *and* if I needed tomorrow off. I was like, “Tempting…..” 😀 But no. I’m being good and going to work.

Ro is doing my hair on Sunday. Hopefully we won’t fry it to heck! But I decided that showing up at my grandfather’s viewing with black hair might not go over so well in this family. lol. At least it would match the black I’ll be wearing. I think we’re getting Don Bartemus to do the funeral, which I’m kinda glad about. Pastor Don has always been a comforting figure in my life. And since no one else in this heathen family goes to church! 😉 lol, just kidding. (Can you tell that my way of dealing with grief is joking? Yeah, that’s probably not gonna go over well either.)

Annie comes home in a week! I’m excited. 🙂 I miss her.

And! (Drum roll please!) Wednesday night child care is OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woo-hoo!!!!!!!!! I swear that was the job from Hell! lol.

I read this earlier today and about lost it laughing. I can totally relate!

Joyce: “I like this girl, Buffy.”
Buffy: “She’s very personable. She gets along with my friends, my Watcher, my mom. Look, now she’s getting along with my fries.”
Joyce: “Now, Buffy…”
Buffy: “Plus at school today, she was making eyes at my not-boyfriend. This is creepy.”
Joyce: “Does anybody else think Faith is creepy?”
Buffy: “No, but I’m the one getting single-white-female’d here.”

Hopefully this means that Hannah and I will be good housemates because we’ve both been “single-white-femaled” and know not to do it to each other. Not to mention we both have strong enough personalities to stand on our own. lol. If we can hang out, great. If not, that’s ok too. Our worlds will *not* revolve around each other.

Ok, I actually wasn’t intending this to be another random update. Oh well. I think my brain needed a break from thinking too much. 😉

Night all!

