I believe that I am whole.

I believe that the abuse wasn’t my fault and I didn’t “deserve” it.

I believe that God loves me, no matter what.

I believe that there is a higher purpose for life.

I believe that when I can’t walk anymore, I am carried by His infinite strength.

I believe that even in my darkest hour, He is there.

I believe that I am better than people say I am.

I believe that I have value, even if my job isn’t “important” and I don’t have a degree.

I believe that great harm and great good can come in the same form of touch.

I believe that I don’t deserve to be treated badly.

I believe that I should be respected in every way.

I believe in beauty.

I believe that even though I’ve been knocked down time and again, I will get back up and keep trying.

I believe that I am forgiven.

I believe that I am washed clean.

I believe that I am “good enough” to fall for a good guy who will love me and protect me.

I believe that I have learned from my mistakes and that I can move past them, while I take their lessons with me.

I believe that I am more than a sex object and should not be treated as such.

I believe that every blessing comes from Him.

I believe that family comes in many, sometimes surprising, forms.

I believe in love, even though I fight it.

