And yet I seem to be the one who has to answer all the hard questions. I’m sure Mom has gotten some too. But why am I the one who has to explain the Trinity and how Jesus is fully human and fully God? Why do I have to figure out how to tell a 6-year-old that taking God’s name in vain is bad? Next thing I know she’s gonna be asking me how to evangelize!

It takes a village to raise a child, I suppose. And I must be the deep village mystic or something. 🙂 I’m glad that I’ve been able to share stuff like that with Mikayla. I just wish I could figure out how to communicate it better. I always end up feeling stupid and like I don’t have a clue what I’m talking about. Which is probably right.

Oh well. God promises that nothing we do for Him is in vain. Even my babbling attempts to explain how God is three in one to her must have had some impact. Some purpose. *sigh*

I sure hope so. 🙂

