It’s a doozie! 😉

I started dancing again a couple of nights ago. I hadn’t been in months. Just the occasional pirouette in the kitchen. But on Tuesday night I decided it was time to get back to it. So I hauled out a choreography tape and got started.

Needless to say, I’m more then a little out of shape. I knew this but hadn’t realized just how much until dropping to the floor and getting back up was almost impossible. Let’s just say I’m glad no one could see me. Not cute. 😛

It’s amazing what you forget when you don’t do something for awhile. I’ve taken lessons for years and there was stuff that I had thought was ingrained that I had to relearn. But I didn’t let that deter me. I danced until my legs were jello and then some.

The next morning, my legs let me know exactly how much they didn’t like what I had done to them. Ow!!!!!! Walking became an adventure, stairs even more so. Today was even worse. I was holding Reegan while coming down the stairs and (thankfully) gripping the railing. Otherwise I would had gone down when my foot slipped. Not a good way to go.

My mom, helpful soul that she is, could do nothing but laugh when I hobbled out of my room last night. She only laughed harder when I told her about the pep talk I had to give myself to get up the one step from the garage to the laundry room. But that’s ok! I am not letting a minor setback like muscle pain stop me from getting back into dancing! They can gripe and groan all they want but my legs will be back in shape!

Not that this is a resolution or anything. 😉 Oh, and happy Groundhog Day!

