I love reading old posts and seeing how far I’ve come. It’s like journaling, only better because I actually sit down and write on here. (I can’t tell you how many journals I tried to start…..)

I started school tonight. For the third (and hopefully final) time, I am a student. Back to boring textbooks and homework and group projects and all that fun stuff. I’m expecting to have no life this semester, just so you all know. My Logic course alone promises to have lots of homework. But I think it’ll at least be interesting. Tomorrow starts my Elementary Composition class and then my computer class doesn’t start until mid-October. I’m actually fairly excited about school now that first day nerves are gone. It’ll be nice to have something to talk about other than what new bad word I taught Reegan. (Just kidding! πŸ™‚ )

Work is good. I took Reegan with me to a MOPS meeting this morning and then we had to stay out because people were looking at the house. So we went to Panera with my mom. I saw Debbie Lamb when I was there. A friend of her’s had kidnapped her from the hospital. I asked how she was doing and told her I was praying for Dave. I didn’t know them *real* well but they were sponsors for a looooong time.

Reegan and I didn’t get home and down for a nap until almost 2:30. I didn’t think she’d sleep but she ended up sleeping until a little after 4. Then we had to run around and get the house looking perfect again because more people decided to look at the house at 4:30. That was fun. πŸ™‚ I actually don’t mind because it means the house is super clean.

Preschool starts in a few weeks. That’s going to be really interesting. I’m especially curious to see how Reegan will do in a classroom setting with other kids. Right now there aren’t a ton of kids in my class. I think there’s 6 or 7. But that’s a lot when you’re used to being the only one. So we’ll see. And my mom asked me if I wanted to teach Wed. MOPS too and bring Reegan with me. She said I could teach in the room she’d be in, which would be interesting because I’m used to the 4’s and 5’s, not the almost 2’s. But I need to ask Valorie because I don’t know if she wants me dragging Reegan all over town. I think it would be good for both of us, espcially during the cold months when we can’t really go outside. Otherwise we’re stuck in the house all day and that gets old real quick. But we shall see.

We went to Kohl’s the other day and I bought a really pretty fuzzy blanket. It’s soooo soft. The only downside is now I really don’t want to get out of bed in the mornings. πŸ˜€

I think that’s it for now. I’m worn out. Too much excitement. πŸ™‚ Hope ya’ll have a wonderful night! (Or morning, depending on what part of the world you’re in. πŸ˜‰ )

