He’s there in the good and the bad.

He’s there when I’m happy.

He’s there when I’m calling out for Him in the dark.

He’s there when I wake up from one of my nightmares, cold and sweating and shaking.

He’s in Reegan’s laugh.

He’s there when I’m bored or tired or alone.

He’s there when I’m asking to sit in His lap or when I’m telling Him to go away.

He’s there when I’m willfully choosing my own path. The one that I know is wrong and stupid.

He’s there when I’m trying to climb out of a fix that I’ve found myself in due to my own stupidity.

He’s there in the hug of a friend.

He’s there when everything seems like too much and I just want to give up.

He’s there when I won’t let myself give up.

He’s in the tears that I cry over my sin.

He’s there’s when I’m frustrated over a paper or irritated with the people in my life.

He’s there when I’m working out how to forgive as I have been forgiven.

He’s there when I feel helpless in the face of the world’s problems.

He’s there when I’m clinging to my faith and being called slimy for not having an answer as to why God does what He does.

He’s there when people are taking my comments personally and think that I’m calling *them* a bad parent.

He’s there when I’m in an argument with my parents over why I’m not voting and why I won’t just pull the Republican lever.

He’s there when I feel like I’m in over my head.

He’s there when I’m stuck in traffic and trying not to cuss out the people around me. (Because, you know, they can obviously hear me. 😉 )

He’s there when I’m saddened by my friends decisions because I know they know better and I know they are capable of making better ones.

He’s there when I’m saddened by my own decisions because I know that I know better and I’m capable of making better ones.

He’s there when I’m scolding myself for not speaking up when I should have.

He’s there when I’m trying to figure out my class schedule.

He’s there when I want it all to be over.

He’s there when I want it to never end.

He’s there when I’m genuinely trying to love the people in my life, even the ones who get on my nerves.

He’s there when I have no words to express what I’m feeling.

He’s there when I want to save the world.

He’s there when I know deep down that I can’t.

He’s there when I want to make the suffering of a friend go away.

He’s there when I wish I was a superhero. 🙂

He’s there. He’s in everything. He’s in the rain. He’s in the sun. He’s in and through and above and below and beside me. He is why I am who I am. May I never forget that.

Christ with me, Christ before me, Christ behind me,
Christ in me, Christ beneath me, Christ above me,
Christ on my right, Christ on my left,
Christ in breadth, Christ in length, Christ in height,
Christ in the heart of every man who thinks of me,
Christ in the mouth of every man who speaks of me,
Christ in every eye that sees me,
Christ in every ear that hears me.

