Listening: ‘I Kissed A Girl’ by Katy Perry (No, this is not my way of admitting I’m a lesbian. It was on the radio and got stuck in my head.)

Feeling Guilty: For eating Twizzlers for dinner.

Thinking: Can’t please everyone.

How to Annoy Me: Go in my room and get a movie off my shelf while I’m at work so I can’t monitor what you’re watching. ‘Ever After’ is okay. (Esp. since you already have unrealistic expectations about boys and love from Disney movies.) ‘The Passion’ is not.

How to Charm Me: See how tired I am and let me go home early.

Quote of the Day: When we come to the present, we experience grace. Grace is not given to quell our anxious imaginings about the unknown future. It is not given to assist our rumbling into the past, rooting up some old feeling of self-pity or condemnation. Grace is given in the present moment to help us deal with what stands before us. – Ben Campbell Johnson

