Haven’t done one of these for a long time. Some random thoughts floating in my tired brain:

There are some people who truly make me sad. Not in a “they hurt me” way but in a “what a pathetic existence” way. There is more to life, people.

Have you ever tried to pray for people whom you would rather forget exist? It’s kinda hard.

No, really. Being married sounds like a good idea maybe 2 or 3 days out of every month. The rest of the time? Please spare me!

I think I’m going to write a book: ‘The Dwelling Place is not: Emergent, Universalist, New Age-y, A Cult, or any other wacky label you want to give us to convince people not to visit’

I swear demons possess people when they get around food.

Sometimes I wonder what I would do if I ever saw you again. Part of me thinks I would turn the other cheek. But the other part of me knows I have a mouth.

It’s not going to be symmetrical, no matter what I do. I need to leave it alone.

It’s a good thing Jesus spent so much time talking about those damned homosexuals and not very much about gossip. Otherwise what would you people do all day?

*sigh* “Don’t hold grudges against other churches – God loves those churches almost as much as He loves yours.” Thanks Don.

Does trying to follow Jesus ever make anyone else feel bi-polar?

Sometimes I hate my mature side. The times when I just want to have a fit or blog at someone or get into an “internet fight”, my inner adult says “Yeah, but you’ll regret it later.” Damn.

It’s odd, the things that trigger bad memories.

I can’t believe the power didn’t get knocked out. Again.

“You realize this constitutes hugging, right?” “Shut up. I’m your person.”

I think my alarm clock is cursed. Maybe Hello Kitty is evil after all.

How did I end up as treasurer again?

“Please, no one have back problems or get sick or get pregnant…” Well, I can’t promise no back problems because I have scoliosis, and I seem to catch everything. But I can assure you I won’t be getting pregnant.

