Listening: ‘If I Never See Your Face Again’ by Maroon 5 featuring Rihanna

Thinking: Being called to forebear one another may not be new but it’s still hard.

How to Annoy Me: Be so pestful that 5 minutes into church, I’m getting up and moving so I can actually listen to my pastor. Jesus didn’t say I had to forebear *you*!

How to Charm Me: Tell me you’re going to “sell all of my possessions to the poor per our pastor’s instructions last week”.

Quote of the Day: Meekness also protects us from the fatigue of being easily offended. There are so many just waiting to be offended. They are so alerted to the possibility that they will not be treated fairly, they almost incite the verification of their expectation! The meek, not on such a fatiguing alert, find rest from this form of fatigue. – Neal A. Maxwell

